What Have I Become?!?!

I am a daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother, an employee, a boss….the list goes on. I always dreamed of being these things, but never all of them at the same time. And, then you get down to the bottom of the list because the things at the top of the list require so much of me, the bottom part of the list that I only seem to dabble in–it is not mandatory, but essential to me being me: reader, knitter, dreamer, scrapbooker, photographer, quilter, writer, seamstress, party planner and all around busy-body. And now blogger! Who would have guessed!?!?

This is what I have become. This is who I am. Yep, this is me.

About bsaxonspencer

When I was a little girl, my granfather used to keep a bag of lemon drop candies in his car. Though he died when I was still young, I can't forget the fine, sandpaper sugar outer layer of the candy followed by the slick sweetness. These candies always accompanied our drives in the country, stops to the drug store, and the scent of sitting next to my grandfather on the fold-down armests in the middle of the the front seat of his black Lincoln Town Car.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What Have I Become?!?!

  1. Caleb Spencer says:

    I love lemon drops and also you. I look forward to reading your posts when they come. Maybe I will break down and get a blog too.
    cds

Leave a Reply

