ETSY Inspiration

Just recently, I connected with a dear “old” friend from the church I grew up in (thanks facebook). She has always been creative and a talented sewer so it was no surprise to me that she had her own ETSY shop. What was really inspiring to me was what got her going…

A couple of years back, after having 2 baby boys, she and her husband decided to adopt a child from S. Korea. As you know, adoption is not an inexpensive endeavor, so this friend decided to use her skills to help with the cost while still being with her little men. Thus SDK Designs was born. It has been an enormous blessing to her and her family. Though the newest member has yet to arrive, I’m still inspired by her story and God’s providence.

About bsaxonspencer

When I was a little girl, my granfather used to keep a bag of lemon drop candies in his car. Though he died when I was still young, I can't forget the fine, sandpaper sugar outer layer of the candy followed by the slick sweetness. These candies always accompanied our drives in the country, stops to the drug store, and the scent of sitting next to my grandfather on the fold-down armests in the middle of the the front seat of his black Lincoln Town Car.
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

